Pacific Coast

The Littoral or Coast region extends from the western Andean Cordillera and is bathed by the Pacific Ocean. Composed of 6 provinces: Esmeraldas, Manabí, Guayas, Santa Elena, Los Ríos and El Oro in which there are several natural reserves and mangroves that together form a great attraction for visitors. It is also worth mentioning that every year the Ecuadorian coasts between the months of June and September host thousands of migratory humpback whales, large mammals of around 40 tons that constantly jump creating an impressive spectacle for everyone who visits them. Puerto Lopez is the best place that Ecuador that offers whale watching.

The coastal provinces of Ecuador maintain traces of an incredibly rich history. The oldest cultures of America were established here, an example of this is the Valdivia Culture dating from (4,000 to 1,600 years BC).

Nuestros Tours

es_ES en_US